Excitement tossed with fear

Earlier in the month i wrote this short story which was an outlook of my life from the past to the present. I got called down to the principals office today in first period as i walked in and saw many people including the principal and my English teacher. They explained to me that they loved my short story and all of the elements in it and wanted to persuade me into writing a full on book about the topic and eventually turning it into a book series. As i said the short story was an outlook on my life which i think is quite boring and depressing but they seemed to find interesting , i’m scared about doing it. My book involves so many details of my parents and its not a fiction novel so in order to keep my parents out of it i need to change their names , my name and everyone else’s name and switch up some of the scenes to make it seem less realistic and more dramatic.

Leave a Reply

